You can verify your workplace by using your current company email address and confirming a code sent to that same email address. Currently this feature is only available to members working at select companies as LinkedIn continues to expand support for this feature.
Please keep in mind:
To verify your work email on Desktop, iOS, or Android:
To remove the verification of your work email on Desktop, iOS, or Android:
- Go to your settings by either clicking here to go to your settings, clicking the Me icon at the top right of your LinkedIn homepage on desktop, or by clicking your profile picture on a mobile device.
- Click on Account preferences.
- Click on Verifications.
- Confirm your deletion. Please note that we can’t restore the verification once it’s deleted. LinkedIn may retain limited data such as your work email address for security purposes such as to prevent fraud or abuse.
To enable or disable the autofill of work email for Lead Gen Forms on Desktop, iOS, or Android:
- Go to your settings by either clicking here, clicking the Me icon at the top right of your LinkedIn homepage on desktop, or by clicking your profile picture on a mobile device.
- Click on Account preferences.
- Click on Verifications.
- In the Workplace section toggle the switch to Off or On next to Save your work email to autofill for future lead forms.